Interface 01

Combining My Components

This is the final step of my project, bringing together all the research and development I have done so far.

With all my components from the website interface, network visualization, and additional tags ready, I could finally start combining them into a cohesive code structure and give the whole project its final form.

Website Interface

Website Interface

After a while, I managed to integrate all my previously defined frames, data visualizations, and interactions. It was mostly a back-and-forth between programming, fixing bugs, and generating new bugs while fixing the old ones. Initially, it was challenging to incorporate all the interactions and achieve the visual presentation I had envisioned while still accurately displaying the correct interactions and data changes.

Website Interface

As everything started to come together, it became clear that my interface needed some adjustments. Therefore, I briefly returned to the development of the interface and the wireframes.

Website Interface

I am glad that I first integrated my components into this code and got them running. Even though I had to add a new step and rebuild everything, it helped me identify the difficulties in this interface and approach the overall code structure differently.

This final integration phase was both challenging and rewarding. It was exciting to see all the individual components come together into a cohesive project. Through numerous iterations and bug fixes, I learned the importance of flexibility and persistence in the development process. This experience has equipped me with valuable skills in interface design and problem-solving that I will carry forward into future projects.